Course Catalogs

You are viewing the
2020-2021 Course Catalog

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of Nebraska Wesleyan University is the governing body of the institution. Membership on the Board includes not more than 31 persons elected by the Board of Governors, two members elected by the students, two elected by the faculty, the Bishop of The United Methodist Church having supervision of the area in which Lincoln, Nebraska, is located (or their designated representative), the President of the Alumni Association, and the President of the University.


Hon. John M. Gerrard, J.D. ('76, L.H.D. '13)
Chair of the Board and Chair, Executive Committee;
U.S. District Court Judge
U.S. District Court-District of Nebraska
Lincoln, Nebraska

Cori Vokoun, B.A.
Vice Chair and Chair, Board Affairs Committee;
Vice President
Sampson Construction
Lincoln, Nebraska

Kim S. Moore, M.S.N. (’90)
Secretary of the Board;
President and CEO (retired)
CHI Health St. Elizabeth
Lincoln, Nebraska

Kevin E. Cook, B.S. ('86)
Treasurer of the Board and Chair, Finance and Audit Committee;
Partner (retired)
Overland Park, Kansas


Julie M. Anderson, M.B.A. (’97)
AG Strategy Group
Bethesda, Maryland

Rev. Chad Anglemyer, M.Div.
District Superintendent
Missouri River District, United Methodist Church
Plattsmouth, Nebraska

Robert F. Bartle, J.D. (’72)
Bartle and Geier
Lincoln, Nebraska

Kevin Boatright, M.S. (’74)
Director Emeritus (retired)
University of Kansas
Lawrence, Kansas

Scott Brewer, B.S. (’01)
Treasurer and Director of Administration
Great Plains Conference, United Methodist Church
Topeka, Kansas

Steven Brugman, M.B.A. (’89)
Account Executive
Oracle Corporation
Franklin, Tennessee

Richard W. Galyen, B.S.
Galyen Petroleum Company
Atkinson, Nebraska

Darrin Good, Ph.D.
Nebraska Wesleyan University

Daphne Hall, B.S. (’92)
Senior Vice President, College Access Programs
EducationQuest Foundation
Henderson, Nebraska

David G. Hansen, B.S. (’77)
Partner/CEO (semi-retired)
Swanson Russell
Lincoln, Nebraska

Stephanie Howland-Moline, B.S. (’82)
Executive Vice President
First National Bank of Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska

Timothy R. Hull, B.S. (’81)
President and CEO
Bank of Estes Park
Estes Park, Colorado

L. Bradley Hurrell, B.S. (’73)
Partner (retired)
Charlotte, North Carolina

Susan Keisler-Munro, M.S. (’85)
Senior Vice President, Chief of Operations
Assurity Life Insurance Company
Lincoln, Nebraska

Timothy W. Lineberry, M.D., CPE (’87)
Chief Medical Officer
Aurora Health Care Medical Group
De Pere, Wisconsin

Tamra Llewellyn, Ph.D. (’06)
Associate Professor of Health and Human Performance
Nebraska Wesleyan University

Marty Martinez, M.A. (’99)
Chief of Health and Human Services
City of Boston
Dorchester, Massachusetts

Ruth Njuguna (Class of 2021)
Student, Nebraska Wesleyan University

Shawn Peed, B.S. ('04)
Chief Operating Officer
Sandhills Publishing
Lincoln, Nebraska

Sheryl Rinkol, M.A. ('99)
Titanically Speaking
Half Moon Bay, California

Bishop Ruben Saenz, Jr., Ph.D.
Great Plains Area, United Methodist Church
Topeka, Kansas

Mark A. Schulze, M.B.A. ('88)
Vice President, Safety, Training and Operations Support
BNSF Railway
Argyle, Texas

Jeff Schumacher, J.D.
President and CEO
Capitol Casualty Company
Lincoln, Nebraska

Suzanne Sughroue, M.B.A. ('02, '17)
President, Nebraska Wesleyan University Alumni Association;
Director of Development
Madonna Foundation
Lincoln, Nebraska

Frank Svoboda, B.A. ('84)
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Globe Life, Inc.
Grapevine, Texas

Mark Walz, B.S. (’88)
Chairman, President and CEO
Farmers Mutual Insurance Company of Nebraska
Lincoln, Nebraska

Hyeonju Wang (Class of 2021)
Student, Nebraska Wesleyan University

Susan L. Wortmann, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Nebraska Wesleyan University

Governors Emeriti

J. Robert Duncan, B.S. (L.L.D ’01)
Chairman Emeritus
Duncan Aviation
Lincoln, Nebraska

Robert B. Harris, B.S. (LL.D. ’13)
R.B. Harris Company
Denver, Colorado

B. Keith Heuermann, B.S. (Sc.D. ’03)
Founder (retired)
BKH Popcorn
Phillips, Nebraska

Gordon “Mac” Hull, J.D. (’59)
President and CEO
Tasty-Toppings, Inc.
Columbus, Nebraska

James R. Kruse, J.D. (’67)
Michael Best & Friedrich
Salt Lake City, Utah

Angie Muhleisen, B.S. ('81, LL.D. '12)
Union Bank & Trust
Lincoln, Nebraska

Lindy Mullin, Ed.D. (’67)
Educator (retired)
Lincoln Public Schools
Lincoln, Nebraska

Richard A. Peterson, J.D. (’59)
Attorney (retired)
Lincoln, Nebraska

Larry L. Ruth, J.D. (’67, LL.D. ’15)
Attorney (retired)
Lincoln, Nebraska

F. Thomas Waring, M.D. (’53)
Physician (retired)
Fremont, Nebraska